When an appointment or meeting is marked private, other people cannot see details of the item. This includes people who have delegate access rights or other people who you have granted read permissions to your calendar. Details of a private item can also be blocked from appearing when your calendar is printed.
1.Create or open the appointment or meeting that you want to mark as private.
2.On the [Appointment] or [Meeting] tab, in the [Tags] group, click [Private].
Note*** The Private command is not available for a single occurrence of a recurring appointment or meeting. You can, however, mark the entire series as private.